Cloud-based issue tracking system
You can modify your subscription options a maximum of one time per month. Modification to your subscription does not change the reference date at which your subscription began. The new monthly Service fee will be charged starting the following month. If the monthly fee increases, the pro rata of the difference for the remainder of the month will be charged immediately. You can cancel your subscription anytime without penalties though the termination process. There is no reimbursement for the remaining pro rata unused part of the month.
Except for the monthly fee, we reserve the right to update and modify the terms of service at any time subsequent to notification from us. Your termination of the Service within 24 hours of the notice constitutes your disagreement with the updates and/or modifications. Termination must be performed via the proper termination process. If no termination is performed within 24 hours of the notice, it is assumed that you agree with the updates and/or modifications of the Terms of Service, except for the monthly fee.
We reserve the right to modify the monthly fee subsequent to a 30-day notification period. Your termination of the Service within 30 days of notification constitutes your disagreement with the updates and/or modifications. Termination must be completed via the termination process. If no termination is performed within 30 days, it is assumed that you agree with the modification to the monthly fee.
Upon termination of the Service either by yourself or by us, you will be sent, on the date of termination, in CSV (Comma Separated Value) format, all of of your current Plainticket data. We will then delete all of your subscription information and data.
The subscription is on a monthly basis and is automatically renewed unless you terminate it via the termination process. You alone are responsible for the proper termination of your subscription. You may cancel your subscription at any time by clicking on the termination button on your account page. Any other means of cancellation will not be accepted. This procedure is to ensure, without any possible doubt, that the correct Service is being cancelled.
We reserve the right to modify, suspend or discontinue the Service at any time for any reason. We reserve the right to delete all content associated with your account after sending you all of your current Plainticket data at the date of termination. We may refuse Service to anyone for any reason at any time.